Published On: Wed, Apr 21st, 2010

The 2010 Pulitzer Prizes -Award Winners

The 2010 Pulitzer prizes were awarded on April 12, 2010. The Washington Post has won four awards while The New York Times has won 3. For the first time this award has been given to ProPublica, an online source.
Following are the winners of the Pulitzer prizes 2010:

  • Journalism
  • Public Service – Bristol (Va.) Herald Courier
  • Breaking News Reporting – The Seattle Times Staff
  • Investigative Reporting – Barbara Laker and Wendy Ruderman of the Philadelphia Daily News and Sheri Fink of ProPublica, in collaboration with The New York Times Magazine
  • Explanatory Reporting – Michael Moss and members of The New York Times Staff
  • Local Reporting – Raquel Rutledge of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • National Reporting – Matt Richtel and members of The New York Times Staff
  • International Reporting – Anthony Shadid of The Washington Post
  • Feature Writing – Gene Weingarten of The Washington Post
  • Commentary – Kathleen Parker of The Washington Post
  • Criticism – Sarah Kaufman of The Washington Post
  • Editorial Writing – Tod Robberson, Colleen McCain Nelson and William McKenzie of The Dallas Morning News
  • Editorial Cartooning – Mark Fiore, self syndicated, appearing on
  • Breaking News Photography – Mary Chind of The Des Moines Register
  • Feature Photography – Craig F. Walker of The Denver Post
  • Letters, Drama and Music
  • Fiction – Tinkers by Paul Harding (Bellevue Literary Press)
  • Drama – Next to Normal, music by Tom Kitt, book and lyrics by Brian Yorkey
  • History – Lords of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke the World by Liaquat Ahamed (The Penguin Press)
  • Biography – The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt by T.J. Stiles (Alfred A. Knopf)
  • Poetry – Versed by Rae Armantrout (Wesleyan University Press)
  • General Nonfiction – The Dead Hand: The Untold Story of the Cold War Arms Race and Its Dangerous Legacy by David E. Hoffman (Doubleday)
  • Music – Violin Concerto by Jennifer Higdon (Lawdon Press)
  • Special Citations
  • Hank Williams – press release on the Special Citation awarded to Hank Williams

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>