Nobel Prize Presentation to Liu Xiaobao

India will be participating at the presentation of the Nobel Peace Prize to Chinese dissident Liu Xiaobao on Friday in Oslo, Norway, according to the Nobel Prize Committee.

According to the Committee, “44 embassies have indicated that they will be represented at the Ceremony, two (Algeria and Sri Lanka ) have not replied, and 19 have for various reasons declined our invitations.”

The 19 countries are – China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Columbia, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, Serbia, Iraq, Iran, Vietnam, Afghanistan, Venezuela, the Philippines, Egypt, Sudan, Ukraine, Cuba and Morocco.

Author: gktoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.