The G-8 Countries and its 37th Summit

The 37th G-8 summit was held on May 26-27, 2011 in the commune of Deauville in France.   The G-8 is comprised of the eight main industrialised countries: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The Middle East and North Africa, nuclear safety and economic recovery topped the agenda of G-8 leaders.G-8 countries and multilateral development banks pledged $20bn in backing for democratic reform, with the EU offering new. The G8 also endorsed the EU’s call for worldwide stress tests on nuclear power plants as part of a review of international safety standards.

Author: gktoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.