Published On: Mon, Aug 16th, 2010

G8 Countries

G8 (Formerly G6 and G7)  is a forum created by France in the year 1975,France. Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom and United States were the initial member countries and it was then known as G6 or group of six.

2. Which is the last country to join the G8(Group of 8)?

Canada join the group in the year 1976 forming G7  and Russia is the youngest country of the group of eight(G8)  who join the group late in 1997.

3.What other bodies are presented in the G8?

European Union which was established by the Treaty of Maastricht in 1993 is also  represented within the G8, but it cannot host or chair the group.

4. What is a (O5) and how it is related to G8?

Outreach Five (O5) also called Plus Five refers to Five developing countries Brazil, China, India, Mexico, and South Africa to which .France and  the United Kingdom have expressed a desire to include in the group G8.

5. Who is going to host the 37th G8 summit in 2011?

Recently  G20 summit  is going on in Toronto, Canada and with the hosting of this forum  canada has become the first country to host the two important international forums back to back

France Will host the Next 37th G8 summit in 2011 and will take over the rotating G8 presidency from Canada next year

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>