Buddhism-The four Noble truths of Buddhism

The four Noble truths are

1. The world is full of sorrow
2. Desire is the cause of sorrow
3. If desire is conquered all sorrow is won over
4. Desire can be conquered by following eight fold paths (Ashtangirka Marg)
The Eight Fold Path is as follows:

Samyak Drist : Right Understanding
Samyak Sankalpa: Right Thought
Samyak Vani: Right Speech
Samyak Karma : Right Action
Samyak Ajiv: Right Livelihood
Samyak Vyayam: Right Efforts
Samyak Smriti: Right Mindfulness
Samyak Samadhi: Right Concentration

Author: gktoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.