Published On: Fri, Feb 20th, 2009

Todays Gk Lessons 2

Share This

1 Kalinga Prize is awarded by

Ans : Environment

2 Who was the first Ramon Magsaysay Award winner from India

Ans : Acharya Vinoba Bhave

3 The first recipient of Gandhi Peace Prize was

4 Ans : Dr. Julius N. Nyerera

5 Nehru Award is instituted for

6 Ans : International understanding and peace

Kalinga Prize, an International prize is awarded annually for the recognition of outstanding achievement in the interpretation and popularization of

Ans : Science

7 Magnifying glass was invented by

Ans : Roger Bacon

8 Polio vaccine was invented by

Ans : Jonas Edward Salk

9 Who discovered the Blood groups

Ans : Karl Landsteiner

10 Television was invented by

Ans : John L. Baird

11 Theory of relativity was explained by

Ans : Albert Einstein

12 Wireless Telegraph was invented by

Ans : Marconi

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.
Displaying 2 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. Shaaban says:

    In GK club 2 there is a mix up between Q5 and Q6

  2. QROPS says:

    Thank you for making this content easy to read and comprehend. I appreciate all the work you did on this and I am very impressed.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>