Financial Action Task Force(FATF)

Financial Action Task Force (FATF) was founded by the G-7 countries in 1989 to develop and promote national and international policies to combat money laundering and terror financing. The membership of the FATF is limited to 35 countries at present. India has an observer status. India is a member of the Asia-Pacific Group, a FATF-style regional body. Membership of FATF will allow India easy access to real-time information on money laundering and terror financing and help to raise the diplomatic pitch against perpetrators. It will also make India more attractive in the eyes of global investors.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

The Blue moon

Wed Feb 3 , 2010
There are 12 full moons most years but every two or three years there is an extra full moon which is called a “Blue moon”.

Yellow Weaves100% Cotton Heat Proof Microwave Oven Gloves