The Mughal Emperors In India

The Mughal Empire of India :

The Mughal era is the historic period of the Mughal Empire in India, it ran from the early sixteenth century, to a point in the early eighteenth century when the Mughal Emperors power had dwindled.

It ended in several generations of conflicts between rival warlords.

During the Mughal period, art and architecture flourished and many beautiful monuments were constructed. The rulers were skillful warriors and admirers of art as well.

The Mughal Empire lasted for more than three centuries. The Mughal Empire was one of the largest centralized states in premodern history and was the precursor to the British Indian Empire.

The Mughal Emperors :

  • Babur (1526 – 1530)
  • Humayun (1530 – 40 & 1555 – 1556)
  • Akbar (1556 – 1605)
  • Jahangir (1605 – 1627)
  • Shahjahan (1628 – 1658)
  • Aurangzeb Alamgir
  • Later Mughal or Fall of Mughal

Author: gktoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.