Published On: Wed, Apr 21st, 2010

The Commonwealth Writers’ Prize 2010

Established in 1987, the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize are organised and funded by the Commonwealth Foundation, an intergovernmental organisation working in the 53 countries of the Commonwealth of Nations & Macquarie Group Foundation.
The main objective of these prizes is to encourage new Commonwealth fiction.  This is for the first time that the award ceremony is hosted by India.

Here are the winners of 2010 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize
Overall Winners:

  • Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best Book: Rana Dasgupta (India/UK) for his work “Solo”
  • Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best First Book: Glenda Guest of Australia for “Siddon Rock”

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>