The Ashes Series 2010

Ashes Urn.jpgThe Ashes is a Test cricket series played between England and Australia. It is international cricket’s most celebrated rivalry and dates back to 1882. It is currently played biennially, alternately in the United Kingdom and Australia. Cricket being a summer sport, and the venues being in opposite hemispheres, the break between series alternates between 18 and 30 months. A series of “The Ashes” comprises five Test matches, two innings per match, under the regular rules for Test match cricket. If a series is drawn then the country already holding the Ashes retains them.

The first Test match between England and Australia was played in 1877, though the Ashes legend started later, after the ninth Test, played in 1882.

Ashes Test Series -2010 .First Test Match Result

Match Result : Draw .

England’s Alastair Cook with 235 not out was man of the match in the drawn first Ashes Test at Brisbane.

Author: gktoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.