Published On: Sat, Jan 24th, 2009



First Indian Nobel Prize winner: Rabindra Nath Tagore was the first
Indian to win Nobel Prize. He won it for literature (Gitanjali) in 1913.

Gunadhya: author of Brihatkatha, ‘Great Story’, a famous collection
of tales, written in Paisachi dialect and regarded as one of the major
classics of Indian literature.

Sangam literature: was written in Tamil , mostly in the form of poetry.
Sangola, Treaty of: By this treaty, the power of the Peshwas in-

Sindhu: is the river most mentioned in early Vedic literature.

Smriti: is the traditional knowledge and designates almost the entire
body of post-Vedic classical Sanskrit literature. It is often referred to
as sastra, a term applied to any religious or philosophical treatise.
Manu Smriti is the oldest Smriti.

Anandmath: is a novel written by Bankim Chander Chatterjee. The
song Vande Mataram first appeared in Anandmath published in 1882.
It is known as the “Bible of Bengali literature”.

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>