Published On: Sun, Sep 9th, 2018

Before You Fly A Drone In India!


Read This Before You Fly A Drone In India!

A Drone is an aerial vehicle, which has no human pilot onboard. While some drones are as small as the palm of your hand, some are as big as a car or a truck. Govt. was left with no choice,but to create its first Drone Policy, which can solve the complications.

Categories Of Drones :-

As per the Drone Policy, there are 5 categories of Drones, and every category has unique set of rules.

While the smallest drone category is 250 gms weight, the largest category is 150 kg+.

Here are the different categories:

i) Nano : Less than or equal to 250 grams.

ii) Micro : Greater than 250 grams and less than or equal to 2 kg.

iii) Small : Greater than 2 kg and less than or equal to 25 kg.

iv) Medium : Greater than 25 kg and less than or equal to 150 kg.

v) Large : Greater than 150 kg.

Who Can Fly A Drone?

Any Indian national who is aged 18 years and above can fly a drone. However, he/she should be atleast class 10th pass, and should have the required permissions.

Drones which are imported in India need a special license, issued by DoT. Drones made in India are not required any such license.

About the Author

ഇപ്പോള്‍ നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും ഏറ്റവും കുറഞ്ഞ വിലയില്‍ സ്വന്തമാക്കാം ,Best Offers on Laptops, Cameras, Mobiles and Books on Flipkart; Check it Now!!!,സന്ദര്‍ശിക്കൂക .ഇവിടെ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യൂ.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>