Subscribe to Generalknowledgetoday's Dialy Free NewsLetter !
Published On: Sun, Sep 9th, 2018

Before You Fly A Drone In India!


Read This Before You Fly A Drone In India!

A Drone is an aerial vehicle, which has no human pilot onboard. While some drones are as small as the palm of your hand, some are as big as a car or a truck. Govt. was left with no choice,but to create its first Drone Policy, which can solve the complications.

Categories Of Drones :-

As per the Drone Policy, there are 5 categories of Drones, and every category has unique set of rules.

While the smallest drone category is 250 gms weight, the largest category is 150 kg+.

Here are the different categories:

i) Nano : Less than or equal to 250 grams.

ii) Micro : Greater than 250 grams and less than or equal to 2 kg.

iii) Small : Greater than 2 kg and less than or equal to 25 kg.

iv) Medium : Greater than 25 kg and less than or equal to 150 kg.

v) Large : Greater than 150 kg.

Who Can Fly A Drone?

Any Indian national who is aged 18 years and above can fly a drone. However, he/she should be atleast class 10th pass, and should have the required permissions.

Drones which are imported in India need a special license, issued by DoT. Drones made in India are not required any such license.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Laptops@Heavy Discount Prices !